Top Bar

A 21st-century learning community rooted in tradition and excellence.

Mobile Menu Trigger

Off-Canvas

Board & Committee Members


2019-2020 JSSPVA Slate

2019-2020 JSSPVA Board

Board of Directors (Voting members of the Board)

Board Position

Board Member

Email

President

Julie Ruck

julieruck@hotmail.com

Vice President

Sarah Halack

shalack@me.com

Immediate Past President

Rebecca Quigley

rebeccaquigley@aol.com

VP of Community Relations

Beth Beeler

beelerbeth@gmail.com

VP of Green Initiatives

Betsy Kilroy

betsykilroy@gmail.com

Secretary

Nicole Borovicka

nicoleborovicka@gmail.com

Treasurer

Jennifer Martay

jmartay@martaylaw.com

Immediate Past Treasurer

Antje Boeing

antjebm@aol.com

Benefit Co-Chairs (2-4)

Jenica Myszkowski

jenica.myszkowski@gmail.com

Lydia Mathas

lydiamathas@gmail.com

Claudia Kocalis

ckocalis@gmail.com

Communications Co-Chair (2)

Katie Alexander

kbartamoran@gmail.com

Nora Jewett

noradelbusto@gmail.com

Enrichment Co-Chairs (3)

Lauren Garner

lauren.j.garner@gmail.com

Bridget Pennise

bridgetpennise@gmail.com

Katie White

katiedoldwhite@yahoo.com

Volunteer Coordination Chair

Eleanor Husman

egrumman@gmail.com

Nominating Chair

Emily Tzur

emily.tzur@gmail.com

Room Parent Co-Chairs (2)

Antonine Kaiser

antonine.kaiser@gmail.com

Heather Chamberlain

hlchamberlain3402@yahoo.com

Staff Appreciation Chairs (3)

Pamela Norris

prnorris@icloud.com

Kathy Ambrosino

kathy.ambrosino@gmail.com

Kris Whisner

kristenwhisner@gmail.com

Subcommittee Chair Positions (Non-voting members of the Board)

Vice President's Subcommittees

Board Position

Board Member

Email

Benefit Future Chairs (2021-2022)

To be slated by Spring 2020 Nominating Committee

Note that Sears Benefit is now every other year

Book Fair Chairs (2019-2020)

Carrie Kelly

carrie_r_kelly@yahoo.com

Mia Sachs

miacsachs@gmail.com

M'Liz Simonds

timandmliz@comcast.net

Book Fair Future Chairs (2020-2021)

Hilary Kallop

hilary.kallop@gmail.com

Cailin Davis

cailinjdavis@gmail.com

Liz Martin

lizhenrymartin@gmail.com

Creative Dramatics Chair

Joanna Fields

joanna.fields@aplombstrategies.com

Display Case Chair

Jennifer Dixton

jdixton@gmail.com

Diversity & Awareness Chair

Kath Lyman

kathleenclyman@gmail.com

Family Fun Day Co-Chairs (2)

Erin Papuga

erinpapuga@gmail.com

Brittany Gottschall

brittanyannsmith@gmail.com

Family Fun Day Future Co-Chairs (2)

Dedee Enquist

dedeemac@att.net

Mary Jane Melgaard

maryjanemelgaard.com

Field Day Chair

Cathie Flanagan

cathieflanagan@me.com

Lost and Found Chair

Carly Cape

carlycape@gmail.com

Newcomers Co-Chairs (3)

Debby Caldwell

369caldwell@gmail.com

Kelly Mangel

Kelly.Mangel@gmail.com

Kristie Bennett

kristiedold@hotmail.com

School Supply Chair

Caroline Vorraber

ninechylavo@gmail.com

Sears Café Chair

Amy O'Dell

amykodell@gmail.com

Skate Exchange Chair

Allison McEntee

allisonmcentee@gmail.com

Student Picture Co-Chairs (2)

Angela Keefe

angelamkeefe@gmail.com

Beth Ottsen

elizabethottsen@yahoo.com

Veteran's Day Chair

Chris Jerome (Chair)

jerome.chris@gmail.com

Mike Martin (Supporting Chair)

martinmc73@hotnmail.com

Tim Keneally (Supporting Chair)

tkeneally@alvarezandmarsal.com

World Culture Fair Chair (2)

Trish Saltzman (2nd Year Chair)

trishsaltzman@gmail.com

Vanessa Menton (1st Year Chair)

vrathmenton@gmail.com

VP of Community Relations Subcommittees

Committee Position

Proposed Committee Member

Email

Alliance for Early Childhood

Liz MacIntosh

lizboomacintosh@gmail.com

FAN Representative

Meredith Sullivan

msd.sullivan@gmail.com

New Trier Liaison

Lynne Hemmer

hemmers@sbcglobal.net

VP of Green Initiatives Subcommittees

Committee Position

Proposed Committee Member

Email

Earth Day Chair

Jessica Bollhoefer

jessbollhoefer@gmail.com

Grounds Group Chair

Stacey Sunderland

staceysunderland@gmail.com

Outdoor Classroom Liaison Chair

Julia Peterson

jstrobes2@gmail.com

School Recycling Chair

Mirofora Geroulis

mirofora.geroulis@hotmail.com

Walk and Bike to School Chair

Rachel Smith

rachmae.smith@gmail.com

Room Parent Co-Chair Subcommittees

Committee Position

Proposed Committee Member

Email

Room Parents 2 for each class (JK - 8th)

To be determined by Room Parent Co-Chairs

8th Grade Coordinators (4)

Nancy O'Donnell (Boy Mom)

piekosodonnell@gmail.com

Coordinators typically include two Boy Moms and two Girl Moms

Lisa O'Rourke (Boy Mom)

lmorourke@mac.com

Libby Graham (Girl Mom)

libbyplusbill@yahoo.com

Lara Scarborough (Girl Mom)

larascar@gmail.com