Top Bar

Off-Canvas

Board Calendar

Upcoming Board of Education Events

December

Regular meetings of the Kenilworth Board of Education are generally held on the third Monday of each month unless otherwise posted. Closed Session typically begins at 5:30 p.m. and Open Session begins at 7:30 p.m. Meetings take place in the Library Technology Center, of The Joseph Sears School, 542 Abbotsford Road, Kenilworth, Illinois.

COVID-19 Virtual Meeting Notice: On May 29, 2020, Governor Pritzker issued the fourth Gubernatorial Disaster Proclamation for all counties in the State of Illinois. Due to the COVID-19 health pandemic, the Board of Education President has determined that an in-person meeting is not practical or prudent. As permitted by Governor Pritzker’s Executive Orders 2020-39, 2020-33, 2020-18, 2020-07 and Senate Bill 2135, this meeting will be held without the physical presence of a quorum at the meeting location. Ms. Kate Donegan, Superintendent, will be physically present at the meeting location. In-person attendance by members of the public will not be possible. The meeting will be held remotely using video conferencing on the Zoom platform. A public link is available on the meeting agenda when it is posted 48 hours prior to the meeting.

2022-2023 Kenilworth Board of Education Meeting Schedule

Regular Meetings

Monday, August 29, 2022

Monday, September 19, 2022

Monday, November 21, 2022

Monday, December 12, 2022

Tuesday, February 21, 2023

Monday, March 13, 2023

Monday, April 17, 2023

Monday, May 22, 2023

Monday, June 12, 2023

Committee of Whole Meetings

Monday, July 18, 2022

Monday, October 17, 2022

Monday, January 23, 2023

Building and Finance Committee Meetings

Thursday, July 7, 2022 

Thursday, August 11, 2022

Thursday, September 8, 2022

Thursday, October 6, 2022

Thursday, November 3, 2022

Thursday, December 8, 2022

Thursday, January 12, 2023

Thursday, February 9, 2023

Thursday, March 9, 2023

Thursday, April 6, 2023

Thursday, May 4, 2023

Thursday, June 15, 2023

Approved by the Board of Education, March 14, 2022