Top Bar

A 21st-century learning community rooted in tradition and excellence.

Mobile Menu Trigger

Off-Canvas

Contact Us

The Joseph Sears School is located at 542 Abbotsford Road in Kenilworth, Illinois. The building opens at 7:30 a.m. and regular school hours are 8:10 a.m. to 3:15 p.m. Monday through Friday. The Library Technology Center regular hours are 7:35 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday to Thursday and 7:35 a.m. to 4 p.m. on Friday. Library Technology Center hours are based on availability and may be subject to change.

Contact this person…

If you have questions or concerns regarding…


The Joseph Sears School Front Office

847-256-5006

Mrs. Susan White

swhite@kenilworth38.org

Mrs. Debbie Geib

dgeib@kenilworth38.org

General inquiry

District forms

Information for new families

Daily school events

Deadlines and due dates

Event and meeting locations

Drop-off for student lunches

Calendar dates and scheduling


Superintendent/Chief School Business Official

Dr. Crystal LeRoy

cleroy@kenilworth38.org

847-853-3805

District policy and compliance

School board policies and procedures

Freedom of Information Act requests

Building and grounds usage

Financial documentation

Bullying concerns

Sexual harassment allegations

School and athletic fee waivers


Principal

Mrs. Kendra Wallace

kwallace@kenilworth38.org

847-853-3802

Specific issues related to students (after first contacting the teacher)

Student placement and scheduling

School curriculum/homework

Student clubs/activities/field trips

Differentiation

Technology

School policy/rules

Assessment


Director of Student Services

Mr. Besset Sabourin

bsabourin@kenilworth38.org

847-853-3806

504 Plans

English as a Second Language

Homebound/Hospital instruction

Homeless liaison

Response to Intervention (RtI)

Social emotional learning

Special education, including request for evaluation


Assistant Director of Education

Mr. Jeff Gerdin

jgerdin@kenilworth38.org

847-853-3825


Detention and student discipline

Student daily supervision

Lunchtime issues and concerns

Locker lists and combinations


Communication Coordinator

Mr. Chike Erokwu

cerokwu@kenilworth38.org

847-853-3882


District media or news coverage

Website information and documents

Sears to Home newsletter

All school and district publications and brochures

School history


School Nurse

Mrs. Janet Brothers

jbrothers@kenilworth38.org

853-853-3866

Medical forms

Physicals and immunizations

Allergies/student health concerns

Medication


Data Manager

Mrs. Marcy Seiler

mseiler@kenilworth38.org

847-853-3879

MySchoolAnywhere Family Directory

Changes in email or contact preferences

Parent/teacher conference scheduling

Infosnap registration system

PowerSchool questions and access


Bookkeeper

Ms. Trish Culhane

tculhane@kenilworth38.org

847-853-3867


Payments owed or made to school

Accounts receivable

Accounts payable

Check requests/reimbursements

Invoice/payment copies


Executive Assistant to the Administration

Mrs. Julie Campanaro

jcampanaro@kenilworth38.org

847-853-3801


Registration

Administrator meeting availability

Facility rentals

Campus tours


Athletic Director

Mrs. Natalie McLemore

nmclemore@kenilworth38.org

847-853-3878


Joseph Sears School athletics

Athletic uniforms

Physical Education uniforms

Concussion policies and procedures